

Corporate Relationship Department BSE Limited 1<sup>st</sup> Floor, New Trading Ring Rotunda Building Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers Dalal Street, Fort Mumbai – 400 001 Scrip code:500530 The Manager Listing Department National Stock Exchange of India Ltd. Exchange Plaza, C-1, Block G Bandra-Kurla Complex Bandra (E) Mumbai – 400 051 Scrip code: BOSCHLTD Bosch Limited Post Box No:3000 Hosur Road, Adugodi Bangalore-560030 Karnataka, India Tel +91 80 67523878 www.bosch.in L85110KA1951PLC000761 secretarial.corp@in.bosch.com

04.08.2022

Dear Sir/Madam,

#### Sub: <u>Regulation 30 SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations,</u> 2015 - Proceedings of the 70<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting of the Company held on August 03, 2022

We wish to inform you that the 70<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Company was held on August 03, 2022 at 11:30 a.m. to transact the business as stated in the Notice convening the 70<sup>th</sup> AGM dated August 03, 2022.

In this regard, please find enclosed the proceedings of the 70<sup>th</sup> AGM of the Company as required under Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 as '**Annexure A**'.

Kindly take the same on record.

Thanking you, Yours faithfully, for Bosch Limited,

V. Srinivasan Company Secretary & Compliance Officer

Encl: as above



# Annexure A

# Summary of Proceedings of the 70<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting (AGM)

The 70<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting of Bosch Limited (the Company) was held on Wednesday, August 03, 2022 at 11:30 a.m. at the Registered office of the Company situated at Hosur Road, Adugodi, Bengaluru – 560 030.

## **DIRECTORS IN ATTENDANCE**

Mr. Markus Bamberger, Chairman Mr. Bhaskar Bhat, Lead Independent Director Chairman of Corporate Social Responsibility Committee Mr. S.V. Ranganath, Independent Director Chairman of Audit Committee Ms. Hema Ravichandar, Independent Director Chairperson of Nomination and Remuneration Committee Dr. Gopichand Katragadda, Independent Director Chairperson of Stakeholders Relationship Committee Dr. Pawan Kumar Goenka, Independent Director Chairman of Risk Management Committee Ms. Padmini Khare, Independent Director Ms. Filiz Albrecht, Non-Executive Director Mr. Soumitra Bhattacharya, Managing Director Mr. Guruprasad Mudlapur, Joint Managing Director and Chief Technology Officer Mr. Sandeep N, Whole-time Director Mr. Karsten Mueller, Whole-time Director OTHERS Mr. V. Srinivasan, Company Secretary and Compliance Officer Statutory Auditors (outgoing) Deloitte Haskins & Sells LLP, Chartered Accountants BMP & Co. LLP, Secretarial Auditor Mr. N. D. Satish, Scrutiniser Statutory Auditors (incoming) S. R. Batliboi & Associates LLP

Mr. Markus Bamberger chaired the Meeting. The requisite quorum being present, the Chairman called the meeting to order. All Directors attended the Meeting.

The Chairman thereafter addressed the members with his speech.

The Chairman informed the members that the remote e-voting commenced on Sunday, July 31, 2022 at 9.00 am and ends on Tuesday, August 02, 2022 at 5.00 p.m. The Chairman also informed that the members who have not cast their vote(s) through remote e-voting can cast their votes at the Meeting using the electronic voting system provided by Central Depository Services (India) Limited.

The Chairman further informed that Mr. N. D. Satish, Practicing Company Secretary is the Scrutinizer appointed by the Board to scrutinize the votes cast through remote e-voting and electronic voting at the AGM.



The following items of business as set out in the Notice convening the  $70^{\text{th}}$  AGM were approved by the shareholders as mentioned below:

	ORDINARY BUSINESSES:	TYPE OF RESOLUTION
1.	Consideration and Adoption of Audited Standalone Financial Statements of the Company for the Financial Year ended March 31, 2022 and the Reports of the Board of Directors and Auditors thereon	ORDINARY RESOLUTION
2.	Consideration and Adoption of Audited Consolidated Financial Statements of the Company for the Financial Year ended March 31, 2022 and the Reports of the Auditors thereon.	ORDINARY RESOLUTION
3.	Declaration of Dividend on Equity Shares.	ORDINARY RESOLUTION
4.	Re-appointment of Mr. Sandeep N. (DIN: 08264554) as a Director liable to retire by rotation.	ORDINARY RESOLUTION
5.	Appointment of Statutory Auditors of the Company	ORDINARY RESOLUTION
SPECIAL BUSINESSES:		TYPE OF RESOLUTION
6.	Re-appointment of Ms. Hema Ravichandar (DIN:00032929) as an Independent Director for a second term of five (5) years.	SPECIAL RESOLUTION
7.	Appointment of Ms. Padmini Khare (DIN:00296388) as an Independent Director.	SPECIAL RESOLUTION
8.	Appointment of Ms. Filiz Albrecht (DIN: 0009607767) as a Non-Executive Director.	ORDINARY RESOLUTION
9.	Appointment of Mr. Karsten Mueller (DIN: 08998443) as a Whole-time Director	ORDINARY RESOLUTION
10.	Ratification of remuneration of Cost Auditors.	ORDINARY RESOLUTION

The Chairman then invited the members to offer their comments or ask questions on the resolutions or on the business of the Company. Reply/clarifications were provided to the queries raised by the members.



The members were informed that the consolidated results of voting and the Scrutinizer's Report will be disseminated to the Stock Exchanges and will also be hosted on the website of the Company viz., <u>www.bosch.in</u> and Central Depository Services (India) Limited, the agency that provided e-voting facility.

The meeting concluded at 13:35 hrs (including the time allowed for e-voting).

## Note:

The above should not be construed to be the minutes of the proceedings of the 70<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting of the Company.